My Bookshelf Recently

Today, I was set to buy toiletries because I don’t like running out of shampoo, shower gels, toothpaste, and whatnot. But before I went to buy any of these, I went to my favorite bookstore — the one whose English titles are always sold at a discount and came home with these…

From the bookstore

I had no idea how these books rated in Goodreads but when I came home, I immediately checked. The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August is rated 4.01 while The Miniaturist is a 3.58 as of writing. I know the latter is not rated so high but the blurb of this story really caught my attention. So now, my problem is which book do I read first? I can’t wait to finish these this month and add them to my Read shelf. What have you been reading lately?

One thought on “My Bookshelf Recently

  1. I’m currently reading Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell and I’m planning to start on Life of Pi within the week. Haha! 🙂 I’m actually looking for more titles, but haven’t found the 1) time and 2) money to afford them yet. Hehe! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

